HomeOmanOman announces a list of 103 countries to get visa-free visit

Oman announces a list of 103 countries to get visa-free visit


MUSCAT, 17 March – In a bid to boost tourism, Oman has announced a list of 103 countries, whose citizens can avail a visa-free entry to the sultanate.

Among the major countries whose citizens can enter Oman visa free for 14 days according to the Foreign Ministry are Portugal, Sweden, Norway, Italy, Bulgaria, Switzerland,  Croatia, Hungary,  Serbia, Georgia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Belgium, Romania, Slovenia, Finland, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Cyprus, Ukraine, Spain, Czech Republic, Austria, Ireland, UK, Poland, Slovakia, France, Netherlands, Venezuela, Colombia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Thailand, South Africa, Russia, China, USA,  Turkey, South Korea, New Zealand, Iran, Australia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Canada, Malaysia, and Singapore.

Indian citizens can also enter visa free provided they are GCC residents or have an entry visa for the USA, Canada, the UK, Schengen countries, Japan.

This rule also applies to Armenia, Azerbaijan, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, Albania, Laos, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Vietnam, Bhutan, Guatemala, Belarus, Cuba, Panama, Peru, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan, Maldives, Jordan, Tunisia, Algeria, Mauritania, Morocco and Egypt.

Tourists from all 103 countries can apply to have their 14-day visa extended to one month for a fee of OMR 20 ($51.95). — Zawya


Stay Connected


Must Read


Related News

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here