HomeMalaysiaIsmail Sabri: CMCO to continue till Jan 14, 2021, for Selangor, KL,...

Ismail Sabri: CMCO to continue till Jan 14, 2021, for Selangor, KL, Sabah among others


Kuala Lumpur, 28 December — The government has extended the conditional movement control order (CMCO) in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Sabah until January 14 next year due to the high Covid-19 cases in these areas.

The extension also covers Johor Baru and Batu Pahat in Johor; Seremban in Negri Sembilan; and two areas in Penang — Mukim 12 in the state’s south-west and Mukim 13 in its north-east.

Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that the CMCO implemented in Selangor will involve all its districts including Hulu Selangor, Kuala Selangor and Sabak Bernam, which were earlier exempt from the restrictions.

“For 14 days, from December 14 to December 27, there were a total of 8,194 Covid-19 positive cases in Selangor, and all districts in the state have become red zones,” he said in a press conference today.

He said Kuala Lumpur had recorded 4,379 new Covid-19 cases, while Sabah had recorded 3,243 cases during the same period.

Ismail announced the end of the CMCO today in several areas of three states: Kulai in Johor; Port Dickson in Negri Sembilan; and Ipoh and Chemor in Perak.

He said the CMCO was ended earlier than scheduled as the Covid-19 cases in these areas were now under control. – The Star Online.


Stay Connected


Must Read


Related News

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here