HomeUAEAbu Dhabi updates green countries list

Abu Dhabi updates green countries list


ABU DHABI, 9 March — The Emirate of Abu Dhabi updated its “Green List” for the countries that will be exempted from quarantine upon arrival in Abu Dhabi.

The list that was announced on Monday (9 March) includes 13 countries. Three new countries were added to the list including Kazakhstan, Morocco and Saudi Arabia.

All visitors arriving from these countries will be exempted from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi, and will only be required to take a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

The destinations on the updated Green List include:

– Australia

– Bhutan

– Brunei

– China

– Greenland

– Hong Kong (SAR)

– Iceland

– Kazakhstan

– Mauritius

– Morocco

– New Zealand

– Saudi Arabia

– Singapore

The new Green List, announced by tourism sector regulator, the Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT) is an update to list announced on February 21, which included 10 places.

The DCT has also clarified that the Green List also only applies to where passengers have arrived in the UAE from, not their citizenship. Inclusion on the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community, it added.

Source: Gulf News/WAM


Stay Connected


Must Read


Related News

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here